‘Golden’

‘Going for Gold’ means holding nothing back. It means risking everything, even life and limb. To most of us the risks we take don’t involve that level of commitment even though sometimes it feels like it.

The risks I take every day are about my business but they could very well be about winning a gold medal, because they come from the same place. The place where I challenge myself, plow blindly forward and hold out hope that everything will work out in my favour.

Today, fueled by the outstanding Canadian medal performance at the Olympics I will do something extraordinary, something that is well out of my comfort zone and while doing so envision the medal being hung around my neck…or even better, my client list growing larger!

Have the Olympics affected your business?

Leave a Reply

